Catch 22 - Alone in a Crowd LP

  • Catch 22 - Alone in a Crowd LP

Catch 22 - Alone in a Crowd LP

Alone in a Crowd is an album by Catch 22, and the first release featuring the band's second lineup (featuring Jeff Davidson as lead vocalist, replacing Tomas Kalnoky). The album features a song trilogy, "What Goes Around Comes Around", "Bloomfield Avenue" and "Neverending Story", which follows two young lovers who commit multiple acts of homicide on a cross-country spree before finally succumbing to their own personal demons. Themes on the album include a longing for childhood and home, and a general feeling of alienation from the rest of the world.

Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. Point the Blame
3. Sounds Good, But I Don't Know
4. It Takes Some Time
5. What Goes Around Comes Around
6. Arm to Arm
7. Guilty Pleasures
8. Bloomfield Ave.
9. Hard to Impress
10. San Francisco Payphone
11. Wreck of the Sloop John B
12. Neverending Story
13. Thinking About Things
14. Alone in a Crowd
15. [silence]

Looking for something that's out of stock? Click here to get notified if it becomes available again.